Another fab day at the office!

It’s time to have fun – yes it’s Monday and I must be crazy but I love what I do! Give me a keyboard, a cup off coffee and the occasional bar of chocolate and I’m in heaven  … I’m going to be blogging tips about how to stay positive and keep on track when your workload is literally sliding off your desk onto the floor.

 

Today’s #1 tip (working online):

Don’t panic – get organised

If work is on your mind each night when you go to bed, and when you open your eyes in the morning there’s a weight upon your shoulders, it means it’s time to get out the pen and paper. For those more PC literate readers it’s a spreadsheet, but I’m waxing lyrical here.

Make a list – trust me, it helps. The minute you have everything down on paper you will most likely feel like fainting, but the relief will be great. If it’s down in black and white (or staring back at you from a screen) then there’s no way anything will be overlooked.

Pop back again for more #1 tips – coming soon, the long journey about what to do next ….

Leave a Reply

